top of page


Grand Prix 23-24

Prize Winners!

Grand Prix Event 3 - high standard competition in Holmfirth. 

Download Results with final standing here.

Pictures here


Grand Prix Event 2 was amazing at Hull.

Download Results here.

Pictures here.


Grand Prix 2023-24 underway with the first event at Bradford Grammar School. Amazing venue -great day of competition!

Results Download here.

Pictures here.


Grand Prix Event 3. 

Download results and final Grand Prix final standings here.

Congratulations to Sri Sasikumar who won the Grand prix and the Major section.

Intermediate winner: Alex Burke

Minor Winner: Matthew Chan

Novice Winner: Sofia Daysh


Well done everyone who took part in the Megafinal in York.

Download all the results here.

Pictures Here.

Name check for all the supremos and supremas:

U7: Advik Suxena

U8: Adamjeet Singh and Sofia Daysh

U9: Maksym Krystafor

U10: Srivasthan Sasikumar and Hasana Garuda

U11: Christopher Beatham and Samiksha Yerabati

U12: Nathan Madzia and Diyaa Vattigunta

U14: Maksym Larchikov

U18: Toby Quaite



Congratulations to the Yorkshire U11 team who came 6th in the national final. Great performance!

See all the results here.


Big well done to our U11 Yorkshire team who came second in the Northern Zone to qualify for the finals on April 29th.

Click here for results.

Click here for team photos.


Grand Prix Event 2 in Hull - 88 took part!

Congratulations to Aaron who regains the Major crown and now leads the Grand Prix

Download results here with latest Grand prix Standings.

See all images on our facebook page or see gallery here.


Yorkshire Girls Chess Training Day and Tournament. Great day of training with IM Lorin D'Costa and congratulations to Aashita Roychowdhury who won the tournament. 16 girls attended and there was lots of learning.

Pictures here.

Results here.



Grand Prix Event 1  - amazing day with a sold out tournament in York.

Results download here.

See all images here.


Grand Prix Elite Results download.

Congratulations to Alex Royle who wins £100 and the Elite title for 2022. Aaron Rich was 2nd with David Li 3rd in a great Competition at Ilkley Chess Centre.











Yorkshire Megafinal Results download here!

See images here.

YJCA Grand prix - congratulations to Aaron Rich who wins the Grand Prix!

Results download including Grand Prix final standings here.

Images can be accessed here.

They can also be viewed on our facebook page.


YJCA Grand prix Event 3 Results download.

71 took part!

Alex Royle won the Major, but Aaron Rich is still in lead in the Grand prix and looks all set to take his first Grand Prix win.



YJCA Grand Prix Event 2 Results download.

Thanks to all who took part - 76!

Section winners: 

Major: Aaron Rich

Intermediate: Arnav Maniyar

Minor: Nicholas Kitaev

Novice: Nathan Madzia

See all pictures here.



YJCA Grand prix event 1 has finally happened over the board.

Was so good to be back - thanks to all the wonderful juniors who played - impeccable behaviour and manners.

Suhrith wins his first OTB major - well done!

All results can be downloaded here.

Intermediate winner Krish Daru, Minor winner Daniel Geng and Novice winner Joseph Thomson.

See images from the event here.


Summer Series Event 4 winners:

Premier: Alex Royle

Championship: Abiru Bamunu Arachchige

League 1: Ali Syed

Congratulations on overall winners!

Premier: Rithvik Gururaj

Championship: Benedikt Pitel and Suhrith Yerabati

League 1: Abiru Bamunu Arachchige 

Download all results here.

Summer Series Event 3 - 42 took part.


Premier: Rithvik Gururaj

Championship: Narita Hara

League 1: Sriaansh Gantri

Full results download here.



Summer Series Event 2 - 44 took part!


Premier: Ayan Pradham

Championship: Benedikt Patel

League 1: Shriaansh Ganti

Well played!

Summer Series begins - Event 1 with 49 taking part! Highly competitive event in all sections.


Premier: Alex Royle

Championship: Benedikt Pitel

League 1: Max Deummer Wigley

League 2: Abiru Bamunu Arachchige


Championship Event - 42 competed. Results here.


Easter Training: Good day of learning in which 28 took part. The theme was middle game planning with an afternoon tournament with feedback.

Tournament results can be viewed here  - prize winners were:

Rithvik Gururaj (1st)

Matthew Mairs (2nd)

Benedikt Pitel (U11)

Samiksha Yerabati (Best Girl).

Grand Prix Elite and Plate events results. Incredible finish to Elite tournament sees Jael win on the narrowest of tie-breaks.

Results download here.

Tournament 5 Results Download here.

Congratulations Varun Nayak who wins the Grand Prix for the first time.









Junior Training Day - excellent day of learning with tournament won by Joe Birks.





Girls Inter County Team battle  - 5th place! Results here.


Inter county team battle - 5th this time but a decent result and safe from any relegation fears. Well done to 46 players who took part. Results here.


Grand Prix T4 Results - Varun takes the lead in the Grand Prix! Download here.

Inter County Team battle - after getting promoted to division 1 last time we finished 4th in that division. Thanks to all 41 players who took part! Results here.


Grand Prix Tournament 3 Results here with current standings - and it couldn't be closer at the top! Download.


Well done to all those who represented Yorkshire in the online U18 county championships. 4th out of 12 is brilliant!

Full results here



Grand Prix Tournament 2 - what a fight! 72 took part.


Major winner: Jael de Sousa Mauchipkape

Intermediate winner: Rithvik Gururaj

Starter Winner: George Lesnic

Download full results here

Bonus Arena Tournament 1 Results:

1st: Krish Daru

2nd: Varun Nayak

3rd: Narita Hara

U9: Shreyas Pasupulety

Best Girl: Diah Dipal Patel

41 took part.

Download full results here.

Winner: Grand Prix Tournament 1 Results and standings.

Link to tournaments online here.


Online Tournament 4 Results.

Download full results and prize-winners here.


Online Tournament 3 Results:

Download full set of results and prize winners here.

Link to tournament online here.


Online tournament results:

Online tournament 1: Winner Tom Werner, 2nd Bradley Triffitt, 3rd Daniel Clayton

Results here

Online tournament 2: Winner Suhrith Yerabati 2nd Aaron Rich 3rd George Lesnic 

Results here


coaching traimning day.jpg
T5 results v2.png
grand prix elite.jpg
Grand Prix 23-24 Prize Winners.png
bottom of page